J.K Rowling Blessing Us With FOUR New Harry Potter Books

1 min read

We're not worthy.

Harry Potter fans have been given an unexpected treat by author J.K. Rowling - she's writing four new books that will revisit the beloved series.

The writer announced the exciting news on the official site of her publishing house Pottermore, revealing the eBooks will explore the history of the magic and folklore that inspired her Potter plots.

The website note teases the books will "take you back in time once again to learn about the traditional folklore and magic at the heart of the Harry Potter stories".

Rowling adds: "In addition to exploring the origins of magic through history and folklore, the eBook shorts will also feature notes, manuscript pages and charming sketches as previously seen in Harry Potter: A History of Magic."

The first two instalments, Harry Potter: A Journey Through Charms and Defence Against the Dark Arts and Harry Potter: A Journey Through Potions and Herbology, are set to be released on 27 June. 

Image: Harry Potter And The Sorcerer's Stone

Source: WENN


These Are The Toys All The ‘90s Kids Wanted:

Written By Ally Parker

Accio wallet!

And Twitter is loving it.

With great power comes great responsibility.